Jannah Theme License is not validated, Go to the theme options page to validate the license, You need a single license for each domain name.
غير مصنف

HRH Prince Khalid Al-Faisal chairs Service to Islam prize selection committee meeting

Riyadh, KSA, Gulftech:

A prize selection committee for King Faisal Prize for Service to Islam, headed by His Royal Highness Prince Khalid Al-Faisal, Chairman of the King Faisal Prize Board, is meeting today to select the 2021 King Faisal Prize laureate in the Service to Islam category: one of the Prize’s five categories.

The committee comprises the following members: His Excellency Kabine Komara, former Prime Minister of Guinea; H.E. Dr. Yousef bin Ahmad Al-Othaimeen, Secretary-General of the Organisation of Islamic Cooperation; H.E. Dr. Mohammad bin Abdul Karim Al-Issa, Secretary General of the Muslim World League; and Dr. Ahmed Abbadi, Secretary General of the Muhammadiyah Association of Scholars; H.E. Dr. Khalid Mathkour Al Mathkour, Member of Shariah Faculty at Kuwait University.

The Service to Islam prize reflects the primary objectives of the King Faisal Prize to ingrain Islamic values and ideas in the society and highlight their key role in enriching knowledge and human development. It aims to benefit Muslims in their present and future through awarding and acknowledging the distinguished efforts of individuals and institutions that have excelled in serving Islam and Muslims.

Following the Service to Islam selection committee meeting today, HRH Prince Khalid Al-Faisal will announce the names of the laureates for all the five Prize categories at a small function in Riyadh. The event will be streamed live at 8:00 pm (Riyadh time) through the King Faisal Prize’s website and its social media platforms (YouTube, Twitter, Instagram, and Facebook). In line with current social distancing restrictions, the number of press personnel attending the ceremony will be limited accordingly.

Previous laureates in the Service to Islam category of the King Faisal Prize have included rulers, heads of states, thought leaders and social scientists as well as some distinguished institutions. To qualify for the prize, an individual or an institution should have rendered exceptional services to Islam and Muslims through knowledge and deeds or provided other outstanding services that offer far-reaching benefits to Islam and Muslims.

مقالات ذات صلة

اترك تعليقاً

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها بـ *

زر الذهاب إلى الأعلى